302 N. Chicago Street
Joliet, Illinois 60432
Phone 815.740.4602

Who Lives in District 6?   

District 6 consists of nine townships and portions of three other townships.   Entire townships in the 6th District include:

  • Channahon
  • Custer
  • Florence
  • Manhattan
  • Peotone
  • Reed
  • Wesley
  • Wilmington
  • Wilton

In Jackson Township, precincts #1, #2 and #3 are in District 6.

In New Lenox Township, precincts #9, #11, #18 and #21 are in District 6.

In Troy Township, precincts #1, #5, #9, #10, #11, #14, #15, #18, #19 and #22 are in District 6.

Not sure what precinct you live in?  If you are a registered voter you can find out your precinct number by using the "inquire voter status" tool at the Will County Clerk's web site.

About County Board Districts
Illinois Statutes requires that by July 1, 1971, and each 10 years thereafter, the county board of each county having a population of less than 3,000,000 inhabitants and the township form of government shall reapportion its county so that each member of the county board represents the same number of inhabitants. 


Your District 6 County Board Members

Click on a board member's name for more information

Don Gould

Sharon May

Deborah Rozak